Talor Zamir’s Positive Mindset Manual – Because Your Mind Is The Real Key To Success

Hi, it’s Talor…

It’s important that you know what to expect, and where you’re headed after reading this blog, so I want to give you a little bit of a framework here.

I first learned this from studying NLP (Neuro-Linguistic Programming).

For the purpose of this framework – I’d like you to think of everyone in our modern society as falling into 1 of the 4 following levels.

  • Unconscious Competence
  • Conscious Competence
  • Conscious Incompetence
  • Unconscious Incompetence

Note: The purpose of this framework is NOT for you to judge anyone. You should not think that someone in one level is better or worse than someone in a different level. Look at this from a different point of view, and see it as simply a framework to help you move forward positively.

Let’s look at each of these levels so you can understand them a little more and see where you currently stand.

Level 1 – Unconscious Incompetence: Unfortunately, from my experience (I can only speak for myself) most people in modern society fall into this category.

Someone who is in the level of Unconscious Incompetence – is someone who doesn’t even realize that they have control over their life.

You can’t blame people for being Unconscious Incompetent – because everybody is doing the best they know how to do with the tools they have been given in life.

If someone has been conditioned from a young age that “life is out of their hands” and “you can’t control what will happen to you” – then they may end up living their entire life doing things that are negative and hurting themselves… But they don’t even realize that what they’re doing is having a negative impact on them.

Chances are – since you’re reading this book right now, you’re already past the level of Unconscious Incompetence, and you realize that you DO control and create everything in your life.

Since you’re past this stage, your goal should be to help everyone else that you see is still “Unconscious Incompetent”. Your goal, and the goal of this book – is to move everyone from “Unconscious Incompetent” to one of the next 3 levels.

Level 2 – Conscious Incompetence: After reading this book you will be in at least the level of “Conscious Incompetence.

Typically – when people start getting into Personal Development, they move from the level of Unconscious Incompetence – to Conscious Incompetence very quickly.

Conscious Incompetence is when you actually realize and discover that you do create your life and you are responsible for everything in your life and that you can train your mind and do something about it.

Typically when you realize this, you can look back at your “old self” and see so many instances of how you were being negative and hurting yourself and you didn’t even know it.

It’s important to realize that the past is the past, it’s over and done with – and now that you are aware and “Conscious” to the fact that what you think, what you put into your mind, and how you “condition” yourself will all greatly impact your life… It’s time to move forward powerfully from here.

Once you have moved from Unconscious Incompetence to Conscious Incompetence – the next step is to start “conditioning” yourself the way that you see will benefit you the most. This is where you start to move into the next level, which is Conscious Competence.

Level 3 – Conscious Competence: When you learn and apply the strategies in this book for “Positive Conditioning” and “Training Your Mind” – you will quickly move into the level of Conscious Competence.

Conscious Competence means that you are making a “Conscious” effort everyday to create your ideal positive life.

This means you are very aware and conscious of what you put into your mind (ex: you refuse to watch, read, or listen to anything that has to do with violence, negativity, or anything that is not a positive influence for you).

When you get to this level of Conscious Competence, you will not only be a positive person for yourself… you will also be an extremely positive influence to anyone who comes in contact with you.

In this level you are always making an attempt to help others see the positive side of everything, and you are constantly working on yourself to grow yourself and become a better person.

When you make a “Conscious” effort on a continuous basis to be positive, only allow positive influences into your life, and help others see the positive side of everything… You will very quickly create a “conditioning” for yourself that creates a perpetual flow of positivity in your life.

Level 4 – Unconscious Competence: After you’ve made a constant “Conscious” effort to train your mind and “condition” yourself exactly the way you want, you will eventually reach the level of “Unconscious Competence”.

Unconscious Competence can be compared to Enlightenment because when you reach this level, the perpetual flow of positivity in your life comes naturally.

Your mind has been trained and conditioned to the point where you can now do it Unconsciously.

(Think of it like driving a car, after you drive for a long time it often becomes an unconscious behavior – you don’t really have to think about driving, you can just do it without having to think or make a conscious effort like you did when you first started)

I don’t personally know a whole lot of people that are completely in the “Unconscious Competence” level. However, I would consider myself and many of my friends to be in between the levels of “Conscious Competence” and “Unconscious Competence”. Which means there are many positive things that we have conditioned ourselves to do “unconsciously”… and there are other things that we are still “consciously” making an effort to improve and create a more positive conditioning for.

Just by understanding these 4 levels, you’ll already have moved yourself to the levels of Conscious Incompetence… and when you finish reading the rest of this book and starting applying it, you’ll have moved yourself to Conscious Competence.

This alone is a great achievement, and will put you in the top 1 percentile of positive people in modern society.

When you continue to apply these principles, condition yourself for positivity, and grow yourself everyday… you will start to see what the level of “Unconscious Competence” looks like. This is where you’re headed to starting now.

– Talor Zamir

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *